Serving EMS providers in Suffolk, NY
Suffolk County
Agencies | Employment | Links | Memorial | Contact Us

Email Signup
Your Name:
Your e-mail Address:

In The Spotlight

Recent News

At the July 11, 2017 REMSCO meeting, Bob Delagi, Director of EMS and Public Health Emergency Preparedness received the first Chief Thomas E. Lateulere Emergency Service Lifetime Achievement Award. The plaque was presented by several of the Past Chairpersons of the REMSCO as well as officials from the NYS Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Systems and the Suffolk County Health Department in attendance that evening: (L-R) Ed Boyd, Past-Chair; Brian Sherwood, Sr. NY EMS Representative; Lee Burns, Director, NYS-BEMSATS; Dr. James Tomarken, Commissioner, SC Health Services; Jay Gardiner, Past-Chair; Phil Camman, Chair, Robert Delagi; and Jane McCormack, Past-Chair. The inscription on the plaque reads: "For his tireless efforts and lifetime devotion to improving the education of emergency responders and his countless contributions to improve the delivery of Emergency Services throughout his career."


At the July 11, 2017 REMSCO meeting, EMS agencies were recognized for their efforts in successfully resuscitating victims of sudden cardiac arrest.  REMSCO Chairman Phil Camman  and SCEMS Medical Director Dr. Gregson Pigott presented certificates of appreciation to the following:

Patchogue Ambulance Company

































Suffolk County REMSCO | 360 Yaphank Ave, Suite 1B | Yaphank, NY 11980
Tel: 631-852-5080 | Fax: 631-852-5028